Access to the mobile application is protected with your password or biometrics (if activated).
If someone gets access to your phone and knows your app's password, they will be able to use your identity. If you think this might be the case, contact us immediately at the following email address email@example.com
If you uninstall the Blockpass application, or if you forget your password - your identity will be lost. Your password is yours and yours only. We cannot recover it, we cannot change it, we cannot access it.
If you have a backup file of your Identity - you will be able to restore it. Check this article for more details about backing up and restoring your Blockpass Identity.