This article refers to Mobile Application users only.
After your Blockpass Identity is created Blockpass will store a hash of your data on its own servers.
Your information only exists in your mobile phone and in the server of the Service(s) you have decided to share data with, such as Third Party Services (e.g. exchanges) or Verifiers (e.g. ComplyAdvantage).
Blockpass mobile application provides a re-usable identity and does not keep users data.
You can store safely your Identity in Blockpass Mobile App and re-use it later by shareing it with other Services.
By deleting the app, all your efforts to get verified are lost. When you delete the app, you also delete your personal information that was stored in the app, such as passport picture, utility bill, selfie etc. If you delete the app, your record will still be kept by Third Party Services you applied to.
Keeping the app allows you to re-use your Identity data, images and even your Certificates with Blockpass-compatible Services.