browse

An element of your Identity will usually be rejected if an update to the Identity is required. You will usually receive a push notification from the Mobile App, indicating that some fields of your application have been rejected.

Rejection by Verifier

A verifier can reject an element of your Identity during a verification process. You will not be able to receive a desired certificate if you don’t update and re-submit required piece information.

Click on a notification in your Notifications bar to open the app. Alternatively, you can check notifications in the app, by clicking a Menu button in the top left corner and choosing Notifications, or through the main page of the app. You can also check the status of your Certificates any time by taping the Menu button, choosing “My Identity” and opening Certificates tab (click on a certificate if you wish to see detailed information).

Capture.PNG

Clicking on the notification or clicking on a Certificate will open a detailed page of this certificate, which will show what fields of data are rejected. Tap on that field to check the reason for rejection - this will help you understand why it was rejected in the first place, and help you understand what exactly you are required to do now. 

Once ready, click EDIT and modify the field as per instructions received. The RESUBMIT button will now appear in the detailed view of this Certificate. Click RESUBMIT and confirm by clicking CONFIRM in the next screen.

Capture2.PNG

The Verifier will now receive and review your updated information.

Rejection by a Service

A Service can also reject an element of your Identity during the on-boarding process. This is less likely as all the information in most cases is pre-verified by Blockpass. However, some Services may choose to verify some information on their own.

Click on a notification in your Notifications bar to open the app. Alternatively, you can check notifications in the app, by clicking a Menu button in the top left corner and choosing Notifications, or through the main page of the app. You can always check the status of any of your applications in the main page of the app. If there is an issue with your application, a red message will appear, indicating that Update to the application is required.

Capture3.PNG

Once ready, click EDIT and modify the field as per instructions received. The RESUBMIT button will now appear in the detailed view of this application. Click RESUBMIT and confirm by clicking CONFIRM in the next screen.

The Service will now receive and review your updated information.

Previous
Next
360045635993

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Was this article helpful?

15 out of 67 found this helpful
Powered by Zendesk