browse

Blockpass software and services are used for two different things - data verification and user onboarding. Meaning that the whole process is split into 2 different parts:

  1. Verification of user’s data, which is done by Blockpass
  2. Onboarding (approval of the application) to a service, such as an exchange, which is done by the Business that uses Blockpass

Once data is verified by Blockpass, the Business receives all your information and the results of any checks completed by Blockpass. It is up to the Business to make a final decision to accept or reject your application. To help you understand what exactly is the status of your data verification and application in general, and also to help you understand if any action is required, we have compiled a list of different statuses that may appear in your Blockpass Mobile app or on https://identity.blockpass.org if you are using our WebID.

 

Enquire with the Business

A Business ultimately decides whether to accept your application to their Service. Blockpass doesn't control that process. If you have a question about your status then you should contact the Business directly to enquire. Below is a description of what you can do to understand what your current status is with the Business. It explains what the different status categories are so that you can understand what the next action is to be. 

 

Web-based application or WebID
If you have registered through the web-based application, the first step is to open https://identity.blockpass.org and log in. After you have logged in, you will see:

  • Full list of all the Services/Businesses you have applied to using Blockpass
  • Status of each application
  • If any action is required, you can tap on the service that requires the action, make necessary changes and resubmit the updated application
QUEUED

This status means that you have submitted your data successfully. Your data is in queue.
If it says with Blockpass, that means it yet to be verified by Blockpass.
if it says with Business - that means that Blockpass already processed your data and passed the results to the Business. 

UPDATE REQUIRED

This status means that some of your data was rejected (e.g. incorrect name, low quality passport image or due to any other relevant issue). You must make necessary amendments and resubmit updated information.
To do so, tap on the services that requires an update > click UPDATE -> check which attributes were rejected -> tap on rejected attribute and make necessary changes -> click RESUBMIT

IN REVIEW

This means that your profile is being reviewed by the service you applied to. Blockpass already completed review of your data (or it was not required by the Business) and further action must be taken by the Business. If you are stuck at this stage - please note that it is likely that you have not met the KYC requirements of the Service. 

APPROVED

If you see this status, that means that the Business has approved your application.

 

Mobile application
Blockpass Mobile app runs separately from the WebID and in order to view your application status you will need to access your Mobile application.
When you open the application, you will see the status of your application(s) on the main screen.

QUEUED

This status means that you have submitted your data successfully. Your data is in queue.
If it says with Blockpass, that means it yet to be verified by Blockpass.
if it says with Business - that means that Blockpass already processed your data and passed the results to the Business. 

UPDATE REQUIRED

This status means that some of your data was rejected (e.g. incorrect name, low quality passport image or due to any other relevant issue). You must make necessary amendments and resubmit updated information.
To do so, tap on the services that requires an update > click UPDATE -> check which attributes were rejected -> tap on rejected attribute and make necessary changes -> click RESUBMIT

IN REVIEW

This means that your profile is being reviewed by the service you applied to. Blockpass already completed review of your data (or it was not required by the Business) and further action must be taken by the Business. If you are stuck at this stage - please note that it is likely that you have not met the KYC requirements of the Service. 

APPROVED

If you see this status, that means that the Business has approved your application.

-----

Additionally, you may also encounter a following notification [on both Mobile and Web]:

PROFILE CHANGED

This notification may appear together with any of the statuses described above and indicates that some changes have been made in your profile, that have not been shared with a particular Service yet. This usually happens when you change/update your data between applications to different Services. If you wish to provide the most up-to-date information to this Service, just tap on it, review the changes, and submit updated information. Some changes may require you to go through the data verification process with Blockpass again (for example if you changed your passport picture).

Previous
Next
360059238613

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Was this article helpful?

35 out of 120 found this helpful
Powered by Zendesk